Jeff Finlin ‘I Killed Myself Last Night’

Jeff Finlin has a new album coming out in the UK called ‘Life After Death’ which is a sort of ‘best of’ compilation. For those that don’t know, Jeff’s track ‘Sugar Blue’ was featured in the Elizabethtown movie, a moving love story with a cool soundtrack as far as I remember. ‘I Killed Myself Last Night’ has a Johnny Cash feel, with the “I killed myself last night” refrain we could almost sing along the Cash Nine Inch Nails re-interpretation… “to see if I still feel” straight after. Like most Americana music, everything is borrowed but Jeff Finlin has deep emotions and stories of his own running through his tracks and does his genre well with his own distinct voice. He’s an undiscovered legend for many people I’m sure with many great songs and who doesn’t love a bit o’ killin’ in a video?

Jeff Finlini - Life After Death artwork

Leave a Reply

