Michaela May- “1954”

Aberdeen based Michaela May caught my ear today with this upbeat 80’s disco pop bonanaza. I’m sold with it’s Kylie esque pop structure and clean funky guitar riffs. She has a sassy feisty vibe, “I’m gonna wear high heels for the rest of my life”… it’s one to get ready to go out to and the sort of stuff Boy George would turn for on The Voice which could maybe be where Michaela would have a break in this over crowded industry. But hey, who am I to say?

12400618_10153266143486717_8526176258905903273_n

Leave a Reply

